SBC Week 2- 2020 Connect Through Commenting

Inspirational And Motivational Quotes : Pinterest- sarakwiggins ...This week I spent the time to comment on other people’s blogs. It felt great to compliment all of them and tell them what a good job they are doing. I also connected with them by sharing opinions on how the coronavirus has affected their everyday life, and what they had to change in their schedule. Overall, I had a very pleasant experience as I commented on their blogs. I hope that everyone is staying healthy and washing their hands!😊

2 thoughts on “SBC Week 2- 2020 Connect Through Commenting

  1. Hi Lizzy!
    My name is Evelyn and I’m from Canada.

    Your blog looks awesome! The theme is really cool. I also love the inspirational image thing in this post.

    I agree that it feels great to compliment people. I know it makes me happy to receive friendly and positive comments when I write posts, and it’s really fun to pass on that feeling to other people.

    You said that you like to make connections with people about how COVID-19 has affected them. How has it changed your life? Where I live, all the schools are closed, so we are having classes online. It is a very different experience from what I’m used to! It makes me really appreciate how much time I spend outdoors. Now that everyone’s stuck in their houses I miss it!

    If you’d like, you can check out my blog:
    http://www.blog44.ca/evelync/2020/04/03/a-post-about-quality-commenting/

    Stay healthy and safe!
    Cheers,
    Evelyn

  2. Hi Lizzy,

    Great post about commenting. It’s fun isn’t it? I have been a commenter for each blogging challenge for several years. I really enjoy seeing all the different ways kids respond to the challenges.

    Thanks for checking on how people are doing during this very odd time. Connecting with people around the world is one of my favorite things about the blogging challenges and I agree with you that it is even more important this time. I am a retired teacher and farmer. So lucky me, Much of my life goes on normally. I do miss visits with friends and family though. We text and talk on the phone lots, but don’t do much FaceTiming. I would love to meet someone for coffee, lunch or shopping, but . . .

    What are you doing to keep busy? How much of your schedule has changed? What do you miss?

    Marg
    Student blogging challenge commenter
    1marg.edublogs.org

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *